Menu

CSR One Day Health and Safety Course Northern Ireland

     

The Construction Skills Register (CSR) is a register of construction workers living in Northern Ireland who have completed the industry approved CSR health and safety training course. The aims of the registration scheme are to raise standards of health and safety and provide recognition of skills, experience and qualifications attained. 

To become registered, workers must complete a minimum of the one day health and safety training course, delivered by BSD Training Ltd. Operatives can also be assessed to ascertain their level of competency in their skill area following the course as we carry out occupational assessments on the day of the course. This means you don't have to come back at a later date to be assessed. This occupational assessment determines what level of CSR Card you receive from a white card right through to a gold card. 

The CSR card is accepted outside of Northern Ireland through a mutual recognition agreement between CSR and the FAS Safe Pass Safety Awareness Training Programme in the Republic of Ireland, and through an affiliation with the Construction Skills Certification Scheme (CSCS) in Britain. Please click here for more information about the CSR Card and its affiliation to other more English based schemes.


There are a number of modules covered in the CSR One day health and safety course including;

  • Health & Safety Legislation 
  • Accident Reporting & Emergency Procedures 
  • Personal Protective Equipment 
  • Safe use of Vehicles 
  • Working at Heights 
  • Hand Held Tools & Equipment 
  • Manual Handling and carrying out a safety lift
  • Excavations/Confined Spaces 
  • Noise & Vibration/COSHH 
  • Electricity – underground & overhead services 
  • Accident Prevention/Statistics

We hold CSR courses weekly and often on Saturdays as well to ensure that we can suit the needs of all clients. To find out dates of our current courses please contact us on 02892639459 or info@bsdtraining.com

 

Our next CSR One Day Health and Safety courses are being held on;

- Friday 5th January 2018

- Friday 12th January 2018

- Friday 19th January 2018

- Friday 26th January 2018

- Friday 2nd February 2018

- Thursday 8th February 2018

- Thursday 15th February 2018

- Thursday 22nd February 2018

- Thursday 1st March 2018

- Friday 9th March 2018

- Thursday 15th March 2018

- Friday 23rd March 2018

- Wednesday 28th March 2018